Sports

Cyclones part of Maui Invitational

--Field Level Media


Auburn and Xavier will kick off the 2018 Maui Invitational Monday, Nov. 19, at 2:30 p.m. ET, part of the full schedule for the preseason tournament announced Tuesday.


Duke and San Diego State will play in the day?s second game in the top half of the bracket, followed by Arizona vs. Iowa State and Gonzaga vs. Illinois in the bottom half. The winners and losers will move on to play each other on Nov. 20.


2018 Maui Invitational


Monday, Nov. 19


G1: Auburn vs. Xavier, 2:30 p.m. ET ( 9:30 a.m. HT), ESPN2


G2: Duke vs. San Diego State, 5 p.m. ET (noon. HT), ESPN2


G3: Arizona vs. Iowa State, 9 p.m. ET (4 p.m. HT), ESPNU


G4: Gonzaga vs. Illinois, 11:30 p.m. ET (6:30 p.m. HT), ESPN2


Tuesday, Nov. 20


G5: Loser G1 vs. Loser G2, 2:30 p.m. ET (9:30 a.m. HT), ESPN2


G6: Loser G3 vs. Loser G4, 5 p.m. ET (noon HT), ESPN


G7: Winner G1 vs. Winner G2, 9 p.m. ET (4 p.m. HT), ESPN2


G8: Winner G3 vs. Winner G4, 11:30 p.m. ET (6:30 p.m. HT), ESPN


Wednesday, Nov. 21


G9: 5th Place Game, 2:30 p.m. ET (9:30 a.m. HT), ESPN2


G10: Championship, 5 p.m. ET (noon HT), ESPN


G11: 7th Place Game, 9 p.m. ET (4 p.m. HT), ESPNU


G12: 3rd Place Game, 11:30 p.m. ET (6:30 p.m. HT), ESPN2