Drish still receiving accolades

Recent Fairfield graduate Ashtyn Drish will take her talents 57 miles north to study this fall on the University of Iowa campus, but she is still raking up high school accolades, including a possible GTNS selection later this week.

Drish was first named to the all-district team for Class 4A Southeast with Southeast Conference rivals: senior Michaela Davis of Keokuk, senior Chi Glaha of Mt. Pleasant and freshman Kellie Dallmeyer of Washington, along with Newton juniors Peyton Maher and Emily Valtman who helped defeat the Trojans in the substate final 4-1. Other schools represented in the district were: Oskaloosa, Dallas Center-Grimes, Norwalk, Grinnell, Knoxville and Des Moines Hoover.


All-Iowa selection

Drish was also named to the Class 4A, third team all-state squad with 12 Trojan opponents being selected to the three ?All-Iowa? teams.


Coach of the Year:

Melissa Feuerbach,

Des Moines Hoover


4A 1st Team

Mackenzie Hupke, Independence, Jr.

Samantha Heyer, Charles City, Jr.

Olivia Brecht, Center Point-Urbana, Jr.

Emily Valtman, Newton, Jr.

Hannah Blackford, Des Moines Hoover, Jr.

Abbie Hlas, ADM-Adel, So.

Delaney Schnathorst, Carlisle, So.

Maddie Haines, Oskaloosa, Fr.

Alyvia Dubois, Carlisle, Jr.

Danny Barker, Winterset, Sr.

Ashley Tennant, ADM-Adel, Sr.

Alyx Witt, Norwalk, Sr.

Josie Bunnell, Oskaloosa, Sr.

Sydney Nielsen, Marion, Jr.

Chi Glaha, Mt. Pleasant, Sr.

Sarah Heilesen, Denison-Schleswig, Jr.

Madelyn Morgensen Sergeant Bluff-Luton, Jr.

Lisabeth Fiser, Charles City, So.

Abby Nolte, Des Moines Hoover, Jr.

Amber Fistler, Dallas Center-Grimes, Sr.


4A 2nd Team

Ashtyn Miller, Lewis Central, Sr.

Abby Moller, North Scott-Eldridge, Jr.

Tayler Schmidt, Charles City, Sr.

Reagan Schutte, Center Point-Urbana, So.

Peyton Maher, Newton, Jr.

Molly Hoekstra, Carlisle, So.

Michaela Davis, Keokuk, Sr.

Megan Doty, Grinnell, Sr.

Charlotte Richards, Cedar Rapids Xavier, Sr.

Alex Mohr, Denison-Schleswig, Jr.

Abby Husak, Ballard, So.

Keera Ball, Cedar Rapids Xavier, Jr.

Sophie Stover, Winterset, Sr.

Lydia Butters, Independence, Sr.

Haley Flaws, Webster City, Sr.

Caitlynne Shadle, Boone, Sr.

Brylee Klosterman, Iowa City Liberty, So.

Morgan Schaben, Harlan, Jr.

Briley Sodergren, Norwalk, Jr.

Kellie Dallmeyer, Washington, Fr.


4A 3rd Team

Ashtyn Drish, Fairfield, Sr.

Maddie Karr, Center Point-Urbana, Sr.

Kamryn Bailey, Fort Madison, Sr.

Josie Shudak, Lewis Central, Sr.

Johanna Diw, Perry, Sr.

Jalynn Wood, Keokuk, Jr.

Emery Neer, Knoxville, Jr.

McKenzie Rosenboom, Central DeWitt, Jr.

Ella Link, Western Dubuque, So.

Aubrey Wolfe, Sioux City Bishop Heelan, Jr.

Sydney Carroll, Bondurant-Farrar, Sr.

Skylar Cole, Storm Lake, So.

Kinzi Van Wyk, Pella, Sr.

Hanna Horsfield, Western Dubuque, Sr.

Molly McNally, Waverly-Shell Rock, Jr.

Maria Steffen Xavier, Cedar Rapids Xavier, Sr.

Mackenzie Brown, Newton, Jr.

Josie Stocks, Waterloo East, So.

Isabell Hobbs, Ballard, So.

Chloe Gallegos, Carroll, Fr.