FMS Presidential Scholars

Fairfield Middle School recently recognized eighth-grade Presidential Academic Award winners at its Spring 2018 Awards Assembly. Eighth-graders who had a 3.5 grade-point averge or above from sixth-grade through the first semester of eighth-grade and who also scored at the 85th percentile or above according to Iowa Assessments in reading and/or math were honored.

Recipients, in no particular order, were: Danielle Breen, Ella Henderson, Anna Dunlap, Hannah Bergren, Brynley Allison, Ellie Anderson, Mallory Lyon, Sarah McAvan, Delaney Breen, Carter Thompson, Erin Eddy, Kylie Martin, Spencer Hilger, Katrina Paton, Sophie Stever, Evan Haines, Charity Trent, Grant Ward, Dakota Wages, Gabriel Dieter, Brendon Marcellus, Tyrone Haynes, Dylan Hunter, Nicholas Kaska, Jayvin Guezimane, Skye Krause, River Patterson, Chandler Pumphrey, Gannon Scott, Shay Smith, Whitney Smith, Abigail Ford, Ethan McReynolds, Gage Van Veen, Dakota Worth, Jaelynn Flack, Danae Miller, Teya Ebert.