Pekin cross country awards

The Pekin cross country team had another successful campaign in 2017 under the guidance of Davis Eidahl.

The boys? team had seven first place finishes, including the conference and district meets. The girls? squad had nine top three finishes, including six wins, one of which was the conference meet and they also finished third at districts. Both teams qualified for state, with the guys ending the season seventh in Iowa in Class 1A while the ladies finished 10th in the state.

All-SEISC runners were: Remi Duwa, Cari Duwa, Hollie Loper, Zoey Wright, Colten Glosser, Isaiah Wittrock, Brady Millikin and Sam Roth.

All-District runners: Remi Duwa, Colten Glosser, Isaiah Wittrock and Brady Millikin

Below are the team award winners.

Most Valuable Runner: Colten Glosser and Remi Duwa

Most Improved Runner: Isaiah Wittrock, Cari Duwa and Katie Jones

9th Grade Award: Kaden Pollock and Kaitlyn Glosser

Newcomer Award: Brady Millikin