Southeastern Community College; Iowa State University College of Human Science

Southeastern Community College

WEST BURLINGTON ? Southeastern Community College has announced its fall 2017 semester dean?s list, and its fall 2017 graduation list.

In order to qualify for the dean?s list, a student must have attempted a minimum of 12 semester hours and achieved a grade-point average of 3.5 or greater on a 4.0 scale.

Area students on the dean?s list include:

Fairfield: Jarret Hellweg, Kelly Lacey and Michael Long.

Farmington: Benaiah Hootman, Amanda Krouse and Maynor Perez Mercado.

Hillsboro: Lauren Brousseau.

Lockridge: Dain Nelson.

The graduation list represents the actual graduates who completed graduation requirements at the end of the fall semester. Graduates could have received a certificate, a diploma or an associate degree.

Area students on the graduation list include:

Farmington: Benaiah Hootman, Business Administration AAS.


Iowa State University

AMES ? The Iowa State University College of Human Science?s dean?s list honors students who have earned a grade-point average of 3.5 or higher during the fall semester of 2017.

Students who made the list include:

Seth Dickinson of Douds, majoring in apparel, merchandising, and design.

Mason Ellis of Fairfield, majoring in kinesiology and health.

Brittany Hoskins of Richland, majoring in elementary education.

Jenna Swanson of Ollie, majoring in elementary education.

Mallory Wells of Milton, majoring in kinesiology and health.

Mckane Wells of Cantril, majoring in family and consumer sciences education and studies.